You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Congratulations to Our Members!

We Salute the recipients of the Ohio Chapter 2020 CoVID-19 Hospital Hero Award!

Steven Burdette, MD - Wright State University
LeAnn Coberly, MD, FACP - University of Cincinnati Medical Center
Eric Warm, MD, FACP - University of Cincinnati Medical Center
Joel Kammeyer, MD, FACP - University of Toledo Medical Center
Jennifer Hanrahan, DO - University of Toledo Medical Center
Mark Herbert, MD, FACP - Mt. Carmel Health System
Keith Armitage, MD, MACP - Case Western Reserve University
Steven Ricanati, MD, FACP - MetroHealth
Elise Kwizera, MD - The Cleveland Clinic
Keaton Bullen, DO, FACP - SUMMA Health Medical Group
Julius Feitl, MD - SUMMA Health Medical Group

Congratulate our National Award Winner

David L. Bronson, MD, MACP, has been named the recipient of the 2020-2021 Alfred Stengel Memorial Award for Outstanding Service to the American College of Physicians. This award is bestowed for outstanding service to the American College of Physicians. The recipient is a newly elected or previously elected Master of the ACP, preferably one who has served as an Officer, Regent, or Governor and who has completed official service. The selection is based upon loyalty and exceptional contributions to the aims and purposes of the College. This could include the development of a new program consistent with the Mission, Goals, and Core Values of ACP; representation of the College to other national organizations; leadership in promoting basic administrative changes to the College; or advancing membership priorities.

Congratulate our Newest Master

Congratulations to G. Patrick Ecklar, MD, MACP​ of Columbus who has been selected to become a Master of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please send it along to the Governor, Craig Nielsen, MD, FACP