You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Congratulations to Our Members!

If you have any current news to share about yourself of a colleague that we can celebrate, please send it along to Lisa Sullivan.

New Master

Congratulations to Barbara L. McAneny, MD, MACP, who was selected to become Master of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.


The Chapter is proud to announce the following resident and medical student Young Achievers who were honored for their academic excellence:

Arianna Pregenzer-Wenzler
Erik Hauswald
Ingrid Lindquist
Tomas Cordova
Karissa R Vasquez
Lauren E Liaboe, MD
Andrea K Mytinger, DO
Umar Malik, MD
Ihab S Ajaaj, MD
Ola Azzouqah, MD
Wael JK Tuqan, MD

The New Mexico Chapter would like to thank the following Member for recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

James R. Skee, MD