You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here


Past New Mexico Governors
1928-41 LeRoy S. Peters, Albuquerque
1941-49 Robert O. Brown, Santa Fe
1949-54 Walter I. Werner, Albuquerque
1954-63 Robert Friedenberg, Albuquerque
1963-69 Reginald H. Fitz, Albuquerque
1969-75 Thomas L. Carr, Albuquerque
1975-79 Fred H. Hanold, Albuquerque
1979-83 Ulton G. Hodgin, Albuquerque
1983-87 Martin J. Conway, Albuquerque
1987-91 Darwin L. Palmer, Albuquerque
1991-95 Richard W. Honsinger,Jr., Los Almos
1995-99 Howard K. Gogel, Albuquerque
1999-2003 Barbara J. McGuire, Albuquerque


New Mexico Laureates
1988 Thomas L. Carr
1988 Robert Friedenberg
1988 Fred Heath Hanold
1989 Ulton G. Hodgin
1989 Ralph D. Parks
1990 Martin J. Conway
1991 Heinz Richard Landmann
1991 Darwin L. Palmer
1992 Bruce D. Tempest
1995 John D. Abrums, MD, FACP
1996 Kenneth D. Gardner, Jr., MD, FACP
1997 Richard W. Honsinger, Jr., MD, FACP
1998 Donald A. Romig, MD, FACP
1999 William P. Reed, MD, FACP
2000 Robert G. Strickland, MD, FACP
2001 Diane J. Klepper, MD, FACP
John (Jack) H. Saiki, MD, FACP
2002 Jonathan Abrams, MD, FACP
Paul J. Kovnat, MD, FACP, FASN
2003 Frederica Smith, MD, FACP
Antonios H. Tzamaloukas, MD, FACP
2004 Howard K. Gogel, MD, FACP
Barbara J. McGuire, MD, FACP, MMM