You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member News

2019 National Award Winner

Herbert S. Waxman Award for Outstanding Medical Student Educator

J. S. Neumeister, MD, FACP
Omaha, Nebraska

New Master

Congratulations to Thomas G. Tape, MD, MACP (Omaha) and James R. O'Dell, MD, MACP (Omaha), who will be awarded a Master of the College. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature.

Chapter Awards

The Chapter is proud to recognize our Chapter Awardees.

Congratulations to our new Masters, Fellows and new Members