You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Past Governors

Montana and Wyoming

1927-39 Louis H. Fligman, Helena
1940-48 Ernest D. Hitchcock, Great Falls
1948-57 Harold W. Greg, Butte
1957-59 Wayne Gordon, Billings
1959-66 John A. Layne, Great Falls
1966-72 Alfred M. Fulton, Jr., Billings
1972-76 Allan L. Goulding, Billings
1976-79 Francis J. Allaire, Great Falls
1979- CONTINUED AS separate state chapters



1979-80 Francis J. Allaire, Great Falls
1980-84 William A. Reynolds, Missoula
1984-88 Warren D. Bowman, Jr., Billings
1988-92 Ronald H. Smith, Billings
1992-96 Ronald V. Loge, Dillon
1996-2000 Kenneth V. Eden, Helena
2000-2004 Phillip E. Griffin, JR., Billings
2004-2008 Robert G. Byron, Hardin
2008-2012 Jim Yturri, Great Falls
2012-2016 Jay L. Larson, Helena