You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

Newly Elected Members

New Master

Congratulations to Daniel Jones (Jackson) who has been awarded a Master of the College. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature. They will be presented with this honor at the Convocation Ceremony during Internal Medicine 2019 in Philadelphia.


The Mississippi Chapter would like to thank Dan M Woodliff, MD FACP and Lynn E Leatherwood, MDfor recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program

Chapter Awards


Laureate Award Recipients