You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Member News


New Master

Congratulations to David Midthun, MD, MACP (Rochester), who has been awarded a Master of the College. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature. He will be presented with this honor at the Convocation Ceremony during Internal Medicine 2017. David Midthun, MD MACP is a Consultant in the Division of Pulmonary Diseases and a Professor of Medicine at the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and is known nationally as an expert in pulmonary nodules and lung cancer screening. He has been a frequent presenter at the National ACP meeting. Dr. Midthun continues an active practice as well as teaching residents and fellows at the Mayo Clinic.

2016 ACP Young Achievers

View the full list of Young Achievers who will participate in Internal Medicine 2016 as National Abstract Competition Finalists.

  • 2017 Internal Medicine Abstract Competition Winners

    Special congratulations to:

    • Ashley Husebye, MD, from Hennepin County Medical Center Program,, who was a winner in the Resident/Fellow Clinical Vignette Poster category at the Internal Medicine 2017 Abstract Competition. Her poster title was "A Different Difficile."

    Thank You Recruiters!

    The Minnesota Chapter would like to thank the following member for building our membership by recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

    • James T Langland, MD FACP