You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member News

Diana Zychowski Wins At National Abstract Competition

(May 2020) The American College of Physicians announced the winners of the 2020 National Abstracts Competition for both the overall program and the Virtual e-Poster Competition. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the winning presentations in the Research and Clinical Vignette categories were presented online this year instead of at the ACP Internal Medicine Meeting 2020. In addition, National ACP hosted a Virtual e-Poster Competition in early May to replace the traditional poster competition held annually at the meeting. Congratulations MN Chapter member Diana Zychowski (University of Minnesota, Minneapolis) on a National Abstract Competition win in the Clinical Vignette - Resident/Fellows category with an abstract titled Ocular Syphilis, Often Overlooked.

Congratulations Minnesota's New Masters

Congratulations to John B. Bundrick, MD, MACP (Rochester) and Heather E. Gantzer, MD, MACP (Minnespolis) being awarded a Masters of the College. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature. 

Member Receives National Award

Congratulations to Andrew P. J. Olson, MD, FACP, who received the Herbert S. Waxman Award for Outstanding Medical Student Educator Award. All national awards and Masterships will be presented during Convocation at Internal Medicine 2021.

Congratulations New Fellows

(April 2020) Achieving ACP Fellowship is a mark of distinction and a milestone in a physician's career. Please join me in congratulating the following as new Fellows named by ACP in the last 3 months:

  • Brian Nelson, MD, FACP, Alexandria, MN
  • Brianna Vaa Stelling, MD, FACP, Rochester, MN
  • Christopher Aakre, MD, FACP, Rochester, MN
  • Patrick Hadorn, DO, FACP, Maple Grove, MN
  • Ibrahim A Elemo, MD FACP, Lakeville, MN