You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

2017 ACP Young Achievers

View the full list of Young Achievers who will participate in Internal Medicine 2017 as National Abstract Competition Finalists.

New Masters Awarded

Congratulations to David T. Martin, MD, MACP (Newton) and Eileen E. Reynolds, MD, MACP (Lexington) who have been awarded Mastership of the College and will be honored during the Convocation Ceremony at the 2018 Internal Medicine Meeting. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature.

Members Receive National Awards

Congratulations to Jeffrey H. Samet, MD, FACP, who received the Richard and Hinda Rosenthal Award #1 from The Rosenthal Family Foundation, Project ASSERT who received the Richard and Hinda Rosenthal Award #2 from The Rosenthal Family Foundation and Hasan Bazari, MD, FACP, who received the ACP Award for Outstanding Educator of Residents and Fellows. All national awards and Masterships will be presented during Convocation at Internal Medicine 2018.

Congratulations to our New Members and Fellows



Massachusetts Chapter Wins 2018 John Tooker Evergreen Award 

The John Tooker Evergreen Awards Program provides recognition and visibility to chapters that have successfully implemented programs to increase membership, improve communication, increase member involvement, enhance diversity, foster careers in internal medicine and improve management of the chapter. The Massachusetts Chapter received a 2018 John Tooker Evergreen Award for their initiative, Chapter HPPC State House Advocacy Day.