You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Maryellen Woodward.

Congratulations to Stephen C. Schimpff, MD, MACP, and Jerry L. Spivak, MD, MACP, who have been elected as a Master of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.

Also, please congratulate the following chapter member who will be recognized with a national ACP award at Internal Medicine Meeting 2018:

Devang Patel
Walter J. McDonald Award for Young Physicians