You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

2022 Mulholland-Mohler Meeting Recap

The 2022 Mulholland Mohler Residents Meeting was a wonderful success!  The Chapter is very pleased to send our thanks to the Programs, Faculty, judges, residents and students who attended and participated in this event. 

I want to take this opportunity to send special thanks to:

Drs. Sapna Kuehl and her assistant Karen Reyes who ensured that the meeting was once again such a success at St. Agnes Hospital, even taking over all of the AV duties. 

Drs. Richard Williams, Dobbin Chow, and Janaki Deepak, our Mulholland Mohler meeting co-chairs, who work throughout the year to ensure judges, chief judges, and judge leaders can effectively lead the process.

Dr. Lilia Villarin , CR at SAH who spent the day ensuring that all of the oral presentations were PERFECT!

SAH Students and residents who ensured that everyone reached their correct destination for the competition.

CRAB Members Drs. Sahib Singh, Peter Huh, Sihan Ji, Ahsan Gulzar, Lilia Villarin, Shashi Yalamanchili, Yamini Kathari, Gabi Rittacio, and Rainey Johnson, who not only ensured that the Chief Residents competition was such success, but who provided support for all CRAB activities throughout the year, and we have had many of them even though virtually!

Dr. Yul Ejnes, our keynote speaker, who provided an insightful presentation on Happiness in Your Residency and beyond.

The over 50 judges who took time from their busy schedules to assist and participate in this activity that showcases and supports our residents

Dr. Gigi Liu, our 2022 Conley Award winner, who has been so much involved with promoting POCUS for our students, residents, and faculty in Maryland and nationwide

The winners of the Profiles in Excellence from each program that are truly our unsung heroes. The video was fantastic!

Our programs that ensure that their residents can attend and participate in this unique opportunity that showcases our residents’ talents. Please remind all who presented to add to resumes.

Below please find the list of the 2022 Mulholland Mohler Resident abstract winners as well as the photos from this meeting. Also, be sure to view the 2022 Profiles in Excellence video.

Colleen Christmas, MD, FACP
Governor, ACP Maryland Chapter


Abstract Competition Winners

Research - Oral

1st Place - Dr. JingJing Chen (MHIM)
2nd Place - Dr. Nicole Dialo (Hopkins/Bayview)

Clinical Vignettes - Oral

1st Place - Dr. Surendra Sapkota (St. Agnes Ascension)
2nd Place - Dr. Siham Hussien (UMMC/Midtown)
3rd Place - Dr. Mariam Alshagra (MHIM)

Research - Poster

1st Place  - Dr. Olufunmilayo Obisesan (MHIM)
2nd Place - Dr. Mounika Angirekula (St. Agnes Ascension)

Clinical Vignettes - Poster

1st Place - Dr. Rawan Amir (UMMC/VA)
2nd Place - Dr. Maria Sofia Martinez Cruz (MHIM)
3rd Place - Dr. Priyal Gandhi - (Hopkins/Broadway)

Honorable Mentions

Dr. Fazl R. Wazeen - (GBMC)
Dr. Monica Meeks (Hopkins/Broadway)
Dr. Samuel Starke (Hopkins/Broadway)
Dr. Jeremiah Reese (Sinai)
Dr. Daniel Thomas (Hopkins/Bayview)

Chief Resident Clinical Vignette Awards

1st Place - Dr. Jonaphine Rae Mata (Hopkins/Broadway)
2nd Place - Dr. Solabomi Ojeniyi (MHIM)
3rd Place - Dr. Sundras Ali (SAH)


Enjoy some photos from this event: