You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

2016 Chapter Awards Presentations

2016 Chapter Awards

This year’s award presentations held during our reception were once again a very enjoyable experience for both the audience and award recipient. The Maryland Chapter’s Awards Committee, chaired by Philip Mackowiak, MD, MACP, spends many hours ensuring that we have the best candidates possible for our chapter awards. To make the awards ceremony more meaningful, we asked that the person who nominated the recipient provide some brief comments about themselves. This year was no different, and we learned some interesting information about our recipients. In fact, Dr. Emily Fairchild, the 2016 winner of the Samuel Asper Award, had just retired that afternoon from her medicine practice.

Please be sure to review the photos below to give you an idea of our great awardees and  presentations.

Thanks so much to our wonderful photographer, Dr. Saeed Khan.


Stephen D. Sisson, MD, FACP
Governor, ACP Maryland Chapter