You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Chapter Subcommittees

Officers

Stephen D. Sisson, MD, FACP
Governor
ssisson@jhmi.edu

R. Dobbin Chow, MD, MACP
Immediate Past Governor
rchow@umm.edu

Robert Ferguson, MD, FACP
Treasurer
robert.ferguson@medstar.net
410-554-2284

Ronald Geckler, MD, FACP
Secretary
rgeckler@mdmercy.com
410-332-9692

Committee Chairs

Residents Meeting Committee

Paul Foster, MD, FACP
pfoster@gbmc.org
Richard Williams, MD, FACP
richard.williams@medstar.net

Awards Committee

Philip Mackowiak, MD, MACP
philip.mackowiak@med.va.gov
Harold Standiford, MD, MACP
hstandiford@umm.edu

Chief Residents Association of Baltimore (CRAB)

Paul Foster, MD, FACP
pfoster@gbmc.org
Richard Williams, MD, FACP
richard.williams@medstar.net

Communications Committee

Erica Scavella, MD, FACP
erica.scavella@va.gov
Marc Hochberg, MD, FACP
mhochber@medicine.umaryland.edu

Finance Committee


Robert Ferguson, MD, FACP, Treasurer
robert.ferguson@medstar.net

Health and Public Policy Committee


Steven Kravet, MD, MBA, FACP
skravet@jhmi.edu

Med/Chi Legislative Advisors


Saba Sheikh, MD, FACP
ssheikh@gmail.com

Hospitalist Committee


Mangla Gulati, MD, FACP
mgulati@medicine.umaryland.edu
Robert Habicht, MD
rhabicht@medicine.umaryland.edu

IMG Committee
Janaki Deepak, MBBS, Chair
janaki.deepak@gmail.com

Medical Students Committee

Steve Gambert, MD, MACP
sgambert@medicine.umaryland.edu
April Fitzgerald, MD
afitzg10@jhmi.edu

Membership Committee

Stephanie Detterline, MD
stephanie.detterline@medstar.net
Philip J. Mackowiak, MD, MACP
philip.mackowiak@med.va.gov
Eskander Yazaji, MD, FACP>
eskandar.yazaji@medstar.net

Scientific Program Committee

Ali Afrookteh, MD, FACP
aafrookteh@fmh.org
Stephen Sisson, MD, FACP
ssisson@jhmi.edu

Volunteerism Committee

Chimene Liburd, MD, FACP
ch3rmd@aol.com
Adriana Andrade, MD, FACP
aandrade@jhmi.edu

Women in Medicine

Sapna Kuehl, MD, FACP
skhuel@stagnes.org
Nareesa Mohammed-Rajput, MD, FACP
nareesa@gmail.com

Early Career Physicians

Sanjay Desai, MD, FACP
sdesai8@jhmi.edu
Maria Morales, MD
mmorale1@stagnes.org
Evelyn Gathecha, MD
egathecha@gmail.com

Council Members at Large

Sanjay Desai, MD, FACP
sdesai8@jhmi.edu

V. R. Felipa, MD
vrfelipa@atlanticbb.net

Aysegul Gozu, MD, FACP
ayesgul.gozu@medstar.net

James Harring
jharring@pol.net

Nancy Lowitt, MD
nlowitt@som.umaryland.edu

Suzanne Niemela, MD, FACP
suzanneniemala@comcast.net