You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Chapter Subcommittees


Stephen D. Sisson, MD, FACP

R. Dobbin Chow, MD, MACP
Immediate Past Governor

Robert Ferguson, MD, FACP

Ronald Geckler, MD, FACP

Committee Chairs

Residents Meeting Committee

Paul Foster, MD, FACP
Richard Williams, MD, FACP

Awards Committee

Philip Mackowiak, MD, MACP
Harold Standiford, MD, MACP

Chief Residents Association of Baltimore (CRAB)

Paul Foster, MD, FACP
Richard Williams, MD, FACP

Communications Committee

Erica Scavella, MD, FACP
Marc Hochberg, MD, FACP

Finance Committee

Robert Ferguson, MD, FACP, Treasurer

Health and Public Policy Committee

Steven Kravet, MD, MBA, FACP

Med/Chi Legislative Advisors

Saba Sheikh, MD, FACP

Hospitalist Committee

Mangla Gulati, MD, FACP
Robert Habicht, MD

IMG Committee
Janaki Deepak, MBBS, Chair

Medical Students Committee

Steve Gambert, MD, MACP
April Fitzgerald, MD

Membership Committee

Stephanie Detterline, MD
Philip J. Mackowiak, MD, MACP
Eskander Yazaji, MD, FACP>

Scientific Program Committee

Ali Afrookteh, MD, FACP
Stephen Sisson, MD, FACP

Volunteerism Committee

Chimene Liburd, MD, FACP
Adriana Andrade, MD, FACP

Women in Medicine

Sapna Kuehl, MD, FACP
Nareesa Mohammed-Rajput, MD, FACP

Early Career Physicians

Sanjay Desai, MD, FACP
Maria Morales, MD
Evelyn Gathecha, MD

Council Members at Large

Sanjay Desai, MD, FACP

V. R. Felipa, MD

Aysegul Gozu, MD, FACP

James Harring

Nancy Lowitt, MD

Suzanne Niemela, MD, FACP