You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

2012 Governor's Service Award

2012 Governor's Service Award


Saeedduddin Khan, MD, FACP

Dr. Khan is a graduate of Liaquat Medical College, affiliated with Sind University of Pakistan. He completed his internal medicine residency at Franklin Square Hospital Center, and his geriatrics fellowship at the University of Maryland Medical Center. He subsequently joined the faculty at Good Samaritan Hospital, where he became the Director of Geriatrics. He serves as a member of the core teaching faculty of the Residency Program, director of the Geriatrics curriculum and the required PGY3 Geriatrics rotation, and an important member of the medical staff at Good Samaritan.

Dr. Khan is a Fellow of ACP and has contributed immeasurably to the success of the Maryland Chapter. To say that his hobby is photography is akin to saying that Ray Lewis can tackle. Saeed has volunteered to photograph many of our events, including our scientific sessions, the Women-In-Medicine workshops, Medical Jeopardy competitions, and even our Leadership Days in Washington, D.C. He is a skilled portrait photographer, and we are grateful here in the Maryland Chapter for not only his skills in photography but also his commitment and interest in all the events of our chapter.

The Governor's Service Award is given to a person who has taken time out of their own very busy schedule to assist the ACP MD Chapter with a special project or activity that enhances our Maryland programs. This year we are pleased to recognize someone who has been a very important part of all of the Maryland Chapter activities for a number of years and has certainly enhanced all of our programs through his wonderful photographs. We are delighted to have Dr. Saeeduddin Khan as the recipient of the Governor's Service Award.