You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

New Fellows/Members

2017 Herbert S. Waxman Award for Outstanding Medical Student Educator

Robert L. Trowbridge Jr., MD, FACP
Portland, Maine

23rd Annual ACP Medical Student Abstract Competition Winner

Clinical Research
Understanding Death and Dying In An In-Patient Hospice Home
Tiffany Cheung, University of New England, College of Osteopathic Medicine, Biddeford, ME

New Master

Congratulations to Nancy A. Hasenfus (Brunswick), who will be awarded a Master of the College. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature. She will be presented with this honor at the Convocation Ceremony during Internal Medicine 2018 in New Orleans.