You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

Chapter Awardees

Laureate Award Recipients

New Master

Congratulations to Marc J. Kahn (New Orleans), Jay M. Shames (New Orleans), William E. Davis (New Orleans) and George H. Karam (Baton Rouge) who have been awarded a Master of the College. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature. They will be presented with this honor at the Convocation Ceremony during Internal Medicine 2018 in New Orleans.


2018 ACP National Abstract Winners

Resident/Fellow Research Category - Naga Sai Shravan Turaga, MD, University Hospital and Clinics, Lafayette, LA - A Successful Congestive Heart Failure Management Program: Quality Improvement Initiative by Internal Medicine Residents

Early Career Physician High Value Care Category - Evan Dvorin, MD, Metairie, LA - High Frequency of Systemic Corticosteroid Use for Acute Respiratory Tract Illnesses in Ambulatory Settings

The Louisiana Chapter would like to thank the following member, for recruiting a colleague as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

  • Richard E Deichmann, Jr MD FACP