You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Denise Floerchinger.

The Iowa Chapter is pleased to announce that the 2017 ACP national award, the Joseph E. Johnson Leadership Award, has been awarded to Bharat Kumar, MD, FACP.  The award recognizes a member of the College who has demonstrated qualities that exemplify the College's mission "to enhance the quality and effectiveness of health care by fostering excellence and professionalism in the practice of medicine."  Dr. Kumar will be recognized at the 2018 Internal Medicine Meeting in New Orleans.  Please join us in congratulating him on this wonderful achievement.

The Chapter is excited to announce that Amanda Grippen Goddard, MD, has been awarded a Herbert S. Waxman Chief Resident Teaching Scholarship.  Please read the details and join us in congratulating her.