You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Congratulations to Our Members

Congratulations to the HI 2019 Chapter National Abstract Competition Winners

Early Career Physician Members
Zao Zhang, MD, Honolulu, HI​
Category: Clinical VignetteHelminthic Cholangitis without Obvious Source of Transmission

Laureate Award Winers

The Laureate Award honors those Fellows of the American College of Physicians in the Hawaii Chapter who have demonstrated by their example and conduct an abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education or research, and service to the community and the American College of Physicians. This award is the most prestigious honor bestowed to a chapter member at the local level.

Past Winners include:

  • 1986 Bernard J. B. Yim, MD, FACP
  • 1986 Bernard W. D. Fong, MD, FACP
  • 1987 Morton E. Berk, MD, FACP
  • 1988 James A. Orbison, MD, FACP
  • 1989 Fred I. Gilbert, Jr., MD, FACP
  • 1990 Robert A. Nordyke, MD, FACP
  • 1991 Hortense M. Gandy, MD, FACP
  • 1992 Irwin J. Schatz, MD, FACP
  • 1993 John S. Melish, MD, FACP
  • 2005 Norman Goldstein, MD, FACP
  • 2006 Edwin C. Cadman, MD, FACP
  • 2007 CAPT. Christopher Culp, MC USN FACP
  • 2007 James E. Hastings, MD, FACP
  • 2008 Daniel C Davis, Jr MD FACP
  • 2009 Patricia A L Blanchette, MD FACP
  • 2010 Alvin N Furuike, MD FACP
  • 2012 Elizabeth K. Tam, MD FACP
  • 2013 Joel Brown, MD FACP
  • 2013 Bruce Soll, MD, FACP
  • 2014 S. Kalani Brady, MD, MPH, FACP
  • 2014 Alan D. Tice, MD, FACP
  • 2015 Jeffrey L Berenberg, MD FACP
  • 2018 Mary Ann Antonelli, MD, FACP