You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Member Accomplishments!

2017 Mastership

We are proud to announce that Edwin W. Grimsley, MD, MACP of Macon received Mastership at Internal Medicine 2017

2017 National Award Winner

We are proud to announce that William H. Salazar, MD, FACP of Augusta, GA was bestowed the 2017 W. Lester Henry Award for Diversity and Access to Care award.

2017 National Abstract Winners

Congratulations to our national abstract winners!

  • Rita K. Kuwahara, MD, MIH: abstract titled "Structural Barriers to HIV Medicines: Examining The Relationship Between Financial Status and Access to Healthcare"
  • Denise Ye, MD: abstract titled "Mind the Heart: A Case of Glioblastoma-Induced Stress Cardiomyopathy"

New Fellows Inducted at 2017 Internal Medicine

Kudos to our New Fellows

2016 Chapter Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2016 Georgia Chapter Award Winners
2016 Awards 
Congratulations to our 2016 Awardees!
View the 2016 Awards Presentation
Kudos to the 2016 Academic Competition Winners


If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please send it along to the Governor, Walt Moore, MD, FACP.