You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

Congratulate our Newest Masters

Congratulations to  Richard J. Duma, MD, MACP of Palm Coast, Jennifer C. Thompson, MD, MACP of Orlando, Steven H. Yale, MD, MACP of Gainesville and Michael A. Zimmer, MD, MACP of St. Petersburg who have been selected to become a Master of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.

ACP National Awardee

Special congratulations to Cecil B. Wilson, MD, MACP of Winter Park for winning the Alfred Stengel Memorial Award for Outstanding Service to the American College of Physicians.

Congratulations to Our National Abstract Competition Winner

Resident/Fellow Abstract - Research
Reducing the Ordering of Inappropriate Echocardiograms in a VA Medical System
Cecil A.R. Rambarat, MD, University of Florida, Gainesville

Congratulations to Our New FL ACP Fellows and Members!

View the full list of new Members and Fellows elected in the past six months.

Have you . . . received an award, appointment, certification or other honor? Done some interesting volunteer work, had an article published, received a promotion? We'd like to share your good news in this section of the Chapter web site. Please e-mail items of interest to Bridget H. Anderson.