You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Ann Tennett.

Congratulations to the following chapter members who will be recognized with national ACP awards at Internal Medicine Meeting 2018:

Phillip Gorden, MD, MACP
Jphn Phillips Memorial Award for Outstanding Work in Clinical Medicine

Jehan El-Bayoumi, MD, FACP
W. Lester Henry Award for Diversity and Access to Care

Lisa K. Moores, MD, MACP
Jane F. Desforges Distinguished Teacher Award

New Masters

Congratulations to Alice L. Fuisz, MD, MACP, Phillip Gorden, MD, MACP, and Lisa K. Moores, MD, MACP, who were selected to become Masters of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.