You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Past Awards and Honorees

  • Fall 2015 Awards
  • Fall 2014 Awards
  • Fall 2013 Laureate Award: Fitzhugh C. Pannill III and Catherine Apaloo
    Fall 2013 George F. Thornton Teaching Award: Gregory K. Buller and Barry J. Wu
    Fall 2013 Distinguished Internist Award: Henry C. Gift (posthumously)
  • Fall 2012 Chapter Laureate Awards: Stephen O'Mahony, MD, FACP, Keith vom Eigen, MD, FACP
    Fall 2012 George Thornton Teaching Awards: Auguste Fortin, MD, MPH, FACP, Cyrus Kapadia, MBBS, MD, FACP, and Eric Mazur, MD, MACP
    Fall 2012 Volunteerism & Community Service Award: Richard Kayne, MD
  • Fall 2011 Laureate Award: Nancy R. Angoff, MD FACP MPH MEd.
    The Fall 2011 Volunteerism and Community Servuce Award: Jeanne Breen, MD and Jonathan Fine, MD.
    The 2011 Thornton Award: Ernest D. Moritz, MD FACP and Joseph L. Renda, MD FACP.
  • Fall 2010 Laureate Awards: Adam R. Silverman, MD, FACP and Steven Wolfson, MD, FACP.
    The Fall 2010 Volunteerism and Community Service Award: Suzanne Lagarde, MD, FACP.
    The 2010 Thornton Award: Yaw Amoateng Adjepong, MD, MPH, PHD, Joseph L. Belsky, MA, MD, MACP, and Daniel Henry, MD, FACP.
  • Fall 2009 Laureate Award: David J. Miner, MD, FACP.
    The 2009 Volunteerism and Community Service Award: Fred Finkelstein, MD.
    The 2009 Thornton Award: David N. Podell, MD, PhD., FACP and Noel I. Robin, MD, FACP.
  • Fall 2008 Laureate Award: Steven V. Angus, MD, FACP.
    The 2008 Volunteerism and Community Service Award: Kevin D Dieckhaus, MD.
    The 2008 Thornton Award: Andre N. Sofair, MD.
  • Fall 2007 Laureate Award: Ira D. Mickenberg, MD, FACP, John F D'Avella, MD, FACP and Joel A. Danisi, MD, FACP.
    The 2007 Volunteerism and Community Service Award: Laurie Bridger, MD.
    The 2007 Thornton Award: Frank J. Bia, MD, FACP.
  • Fall 2006 Laureate Award: Henry Schneiderman, MD, FACP.
    The 2006 Volunteerism and Community Service Award: Donna R. Criscenzo, MD and Stephen M. Winter, MD.
    The 2006 Thornton Award: David L. Coleman, MD, FACP and Paul A. Sirop, MD, FACP.
  • Fall 2005 Laureate Award: Robert J. Nardino, MD, FACP and Thomas J. Lane, MD, FACP.
    The 2005 Volunteerism and Community Service Award: Serle M. Epstein, MD, FACP and Arthur D. Wolf, MD.
    The 2005 Thornton Award: Margaret J. Bia, MD, FACP and Joseph P. Cleary, MD, FACP.
  • Fall 2004 Laureate Award: O. Joseph Bizzozero, MD, FACP.
    The 2004 Volunteerism and Community Service Award: Stephen J. Huot, MD, PhD and Scott Wolf, DO, MPH, FACP.
    The 2004 Thornton Award: Stephen A. Atlas, MD.
  • Fall 2003 Laureate Award: Aldo L. Bellucci, MD and Eric M. Mazur, MD, FACP.
    The 2003 Volunteerism and Community Service Award: Peter Ellis, MD, MPH.
    The 2003 Thornton Award: Sharon A. Diamen, MD and Asghar Rastegar, MD.
  • Fall 2002 Laureate Award to Ernest D. Moritz, MD, FACP
    and the Volunteerism and Community Service Award to Bruce E. Gould, MD
  • Fall 2001 Laureate Award to James L. Bernene, MD, FACP and Barry J. Wu, MD, FACP
  • Fall 2000 Laureate Award to Sherri A. Clayton, MD, FACP and Robert M. McLean, MD, FACP
  • 2000 Thornton Awards
  • Winter 1999, Joseph L. Belsky, MD, FACP awarded Mastership
  • Fall 1999, Laureate Award to Paul Dolinsky, MD, FACP and Majid Sadigh, MD, FACP
  • Fall 1999, Thornton Award to Frank Davidoff, MD, FACP