You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

Congratulate our Newest Masters

Congratulations to Ernest D. Moritz, MD, MACP (New Haven) and Robert J. Nardino, MD, MACP (Madison) who have been selected to become Masters of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.

Congratulations to our 2019 ACP National Award Winners!

  • Edward R. Loveland Memorial Award - The Connecticut Hospice, Branford, CT

Congratulations to our 2019 ACP National Abstract Competition Winner!

Early Career Physicians: Certificate in Physician Leadership - Capstone Project
Christopher Sankey, MD, FACP, New Haven, CT
Implementation and Assessment of a Resident Elective in Hospital Medicine

New Fellows

Congratulations to our new Fellows! Fellowship is an honor achieved by those recognized by their peers for personal integrity, superior competence in internal medicine, professional accomplishment, and demonstrated scholarship.

Elizabeth L Case, MD FACP
Victoria W Costello, MD FACP
Jeanine S Famiglietti, MD FACP
Cynthia R Feher, MD FACP
Serafima M Glouzgal, MD FACP
Katherine Golar, MD FACP
Adam B Gorelick, MD FACP
Mark Kulaga, MD FACP
Tzivia Moreen, MD FACP
Laura J Morrison, MD FACP
Snehal Naik, MD FACP
Edgar R Naut, MD FACP
Mohammed Qureshi, MD FACP
William G Rabitaille, MD FACP
Aleksandra Rosinski, MD FACP
Joseph S Ross, MD FACP
Clara Weinstock, DO FACP

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Kris Samara and specify that it is for the Member Accomplishments section of the Chapter Web site.