You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

You are using an outdated browser.

To ensure optimal security, this website will soon be unavailable on this browser. Please upgrade your browser to allow continued use of ACP websites.

You are here

Member Accomplishments

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Gus Chavez.

New Master

Congratulations to Paul B. Aronowitz, MD, MACP, who was selected to become a Master of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.

Congratulations to our 2018 ACP National Abstract Competition Winners!

Resident/Fellows Competition

Caroline Chen, MD
UCLA Medical Center, Los Angeles
Clinical Vignette:  Telomerase Syndrome Presenting as Pancytopenia in a Post-Lung Transplant Patient

Stacy Tsai, MD
California Pacific Medical Center, San Francisco
Clinical Vignette:  If You Don't Look For It, You Won't Find It: A Case of Anomalous Right Coronary Artery Presenting as Cardiac Arrest