Meet Our Governor

Meet our New Governor

Congratulations to the Arizona Chapter Governor, Priya Radhakrishnan, MD, FACP. As Governor, Dr. Radhakrishnan will serve as the official representative of the College for the Arizona Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about the new GE, read her bio below.

Priya Radhakrishnan, MD, FACP

Education: MBBS, Calicut Medical College, India
Post Doctoral Training: Medical School, Trivandrum, India; Residency, IM, Lincoln Hospital, New York, St. Francis Hospital, Evanston
Certification: ABIM Internal Medicine
Present Position: Chief Academic Officer, HonorHealth
ACP Chapter Involvement and Leadership Activities: Chapter Grants; ACP SAN Grant Initiative QPP-Focused Education; PI, Transforming Clinical Practice Initiative 2017; Governor’s Council 2012-2016; Annual Program Comm. since 2014; Chair, Awards Comm. 2012-2016; Advocacy Comm. 2017; Presenter, Chapter meeting since 2012; Chapter Meeting, Patient Centered Medical Home 2013; Panelist, Moderator, Chapter Meeting 2016; Course Director and PI, Grant with QPP Practicing Physicians 2017; Chapter Awards since 2012; IMG of the Year; Trainee, Notable mentee presentations; Work Life Balance of Women Physicians, Best abstract, Chapter Meeting 2015
ACP National Activities: Fellowship; Presenter, National Meeting since 2012; Presenter, EHR Optimization for Internists, National Meeting 2016; Panelist, MIPS Reporting, National Meeting 2017; Membership Comm.; Medical Informatics since 2014; Selected Mentee Awards; Work Life Balance of Women Physicians, Young Achiever, National Meeting 2016
Other Appointments/Activities: Physician Advisor, PII, TCPI Grant; Appointments, Creighton, UACOM; Board Foundation, Senior Living; Past President, Pratham; Past President, SGIM Mountain West; Student Heart Failure Intervention 2014-2015; Clients Aligned through Community and Hospital 2012-2016; My Most Memorable Patient 2009-2016; PCMH Transformation, SGIM Clinical Practice Innovation Award 2013; Director, Roadmap to Practice Transformation, Successful Transition to an Accountable Care Network Symposium 2014
Areas of Professional Interest and Expertise: Practice Transformation and Value Based Payment; Medical Informatics; Medical Education