• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

New ACP Officers for 2006-2007 Begin Terms

PHILADELPHIA — (April 10, 2006) New officers and board officers of the American College of Physicians (ACP), the national organization of doctors of internal medicine, began one-year terms during the ACP Annual Session, held April 6-8, 2006, in Philadelphia:

  • President: Lynne M. Kirk, MD, FACP, of Dallas, associate dean for graduate medical education at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical School and associate chief of the division of general internal medicine;

  • Chair, Board of Regents: William E. Golden, MD, FACP, Little Rock, Ark., director of research and projects in the division of general internal medicine at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences;

  • President-elect: David C. Dale, MD, FACP, of Seattle, professor of medicine at the University of Washington;

  • Chair-elect, Board of Regents: Joel S. Levine, MD, FACP, of Denver, professor of medicine in the Division of Gastroenterology and Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs at the University of Colorado School of Medicine;

  • Chair, Board of Governors: Yul D. Ejnes, MD, FACP, a Cranston, R.I., internist in private practice; and

  • Chair-elect, Board of Governors: David L. Bronson, MD, FACP, of Cleveland, Ohio, chairman of the Division of Regional Medical Practice for the Cleveland Clinic Foundation.

The American College of Physicians was founded in 1915 to promote the science and practice of medicine. In 1998 it merged with the American Society of Internal Medicine, which was established in 1956 to study economic aspects of medicine. ACP works to enhance the quality and effectiveness of health care by fostering excellence and professionalism in the practice of medicine.

Lynda Teer, 215-351-2655 or 800-523-1546, ext. 2655
E-mail lteer@acponline.org

Social Media

Share/Subscribe to ACP News

Bookmark and Share

RSS Feeds

Related Websites

Corporate Info