• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

New ACP Officers for 2005-2006 Begin Terms

PHILADELPHIA -- (April 18, 2005) New officers and board officers of the American College of Physicians (ACP), the national organization of doctors of internal medicine, began one-year terms during the ACP Annual Session, April 14-16, 2005, in San Francisco.

The following took office at the ACP Annual Business Meeting on Sat., April 16, 2005:

  • President: C. Anderson Hedberg, MD, FACP, of Chicago, associate professor of medicine at Rush University Medical Center;

  • Chair, Board of Regents: Donna Sweet, MD, FACP, of Wichita, Kan., director of internal medicine education at Via Christi Regional Medical Center-St. Francis campus;

  • President-elect: Lynne M. Kirk, MD, FACP, of Dallas, associate dean for graduate medical education at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical School and associate chief of the division of general internal medicine;

  • Chair-elect, Board of Regents: William E. Golden, MD, FACP, Little Rock, Ark., director of research and projects in the division of general internal medicine at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences;

  • Chair, Board of Governors: Fred Ralston Jr., MD, FACP, Fayetteville, Tenn., an internist in private practice; and

  • Chair-elect, Board of Governors: Yul D. Ejnes, MD, FACP, a Cranston, R.I., internist in private practice.

The American College of Physicians was founded in 1915 to promote the science and practice of medicine. In 1998 it merged with the American Society of Internal Medicine, which was established in 1956 to study economic aspects of medicine. ACP works to enhance the quality and effectiveness of health care by fostering excellence and professionalism in the practice of medicine.

Contact: Lynda Teer, 215-351-2655 or 800-523-1546, ext. 2655, E-mail lteer@acponline.org

Social Media

Share/Subscribe to ACP News

Bookmark and Share

RSS Feeds

Related Websites

Corporate Info