• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

International Physicians elected to Fellowship in ACP - July 2010

ACP is pleased to announce the following newly elected International Fellows, who were recommended by the Credentials Subcommittee and approved for election by the Board of Regents. They are listed by current location and may have been credentialed through a different Chapter.


  • Nasreen A. Al-Sayed - Awali


  • Rudolph R. Delice - Saint Michael


  • Renato Delascio Lopes - Durham, NC
  • Sergio Timerman - Sao Paulo


  • Florence P. Arnold - Saskatoon, SK
  • Robert Herman - Calgary, AB
  • Harvey Ronald Rabin - Calgary, AB
  • Jeffrey P. Schaefer - Calgary, AB
  • Muhammad Z. Shrayyef - Moncton, NB
  • Jan Storek - Calgary, AB


  • Carlos Cristian Deck Roman - Miami, FL
  • Patricio Varas Figueroa - Santiago


  • Michael Cheshire - London


  • Anil Chandra Anand - Pune


  • Hajime Fujimoto - Tokyo
  • Hiroyuki Kobori - New Orleans, LA
  • Sunao Kojima - Kumamoto
  • Kazuo Komamura - Ikoma
  • Yoshihide Nakayama - Kamo Niigata
  • Masaru Suzuki - Tokyo


  • Dina Z. Ezzeddine - Beirut
  • Tarek Z. Hatoum - Beirut


  • Victor Okon Ansa - Calabar
  • Ayodele Babatunde Omotoso - Ilorin
  • Abel Nze Onunu - Benin City


  • Naushad Abid - Karachi
  • Sumaira Farman - Lahore
  • Hameed Kamran - Karachi
  • Javaid Mehmood Malik - Rawalpindi

Saudi Arabia

  • Naji Jameel Al-Johani - Riyadh
  • Mohammad A. Al-Qahtani - Riyadh Central
  • Abdulwahab Ahmed Bawahab - Jeddah
  • Mazen S. Fakeeh - Jeddah


  • Ahmed A. A. Suliman - Khartoum


  • Yee-Chun Chen - Taipei
  • Tien-Shang Huang - Taipei

United Arab Emirates

  • Muhammad H. Farooqi - Dubai
  • Emad Sudqi Abed Saleh Khater - Abu Dhabi
  • Ahmed Fouad A. Sayed Ahmed - Abu Dhabi

United Kingdom

  • Katherine M. O'Reilly - Romsey, Hampshire

For a Fellowship inquiry kit, contact Customer Service at +215-351-2600 (9 a.m. to 5 p.m., ET). The contents of the Fellowship inquiry kits also may be downloaded from the ACP Web site. Fellowship candidates are required to include payment for the Fellowship initiation fee (currently $150) with their proposal form, and membership dues must be in good standing. Candidates for Direct Fellowship are required to include payment for the first year's dues as well. Candidates are elected to Fellowship on a bi-monthly basis.

Advancement to Fellowship

The current ACP guidelines acknowledge a range of professional activities that indicate continuing scholarship and professional achievement. You no longer have to publish to qualify for advancement. Information: Mariana Hotea, Credentials Administrator, +215-351-2709, or go to the Membership section of ACP Online.

Table of Contents

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special: Save 10%

MKSAP 16 Holiday Special:  Save 10%

Use MKSAP 16® to earn MOC points, prepare for ABIM exams and assess your clinical knowledge. For a limited time save 10% when you use priority code MKPROMO! Order now.

Maintenance of Certification:

What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Maintenance of Certification: What if I Still Don't Know Where to Start?

Because the rules are complex and may apply differently depending on when you last certified, ACP has developed a MOC Navigator. This FREE tool can help you understand the impact of MOC, review requirements, guide you in selecting ways to meet the requirements, show you how to enroll, and more. Start navigating now.