• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Congratulations to Our Members!

If you have any current news to share about yourself of a colleague that we can celebrate, please send it along to the Governor, Eileen Barrett, MD, FACP.


The Chapter recognizes and congratulates physicians who have been elected to Fellowship in the College in the past six months as well as welcomes its new members. Please view the list[PDF] and join us in celebrating with them!

Congratulations to Sanjeev Arora, MBBS, MACP, who has been selected to become a Master of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.

Special congratulations to our chapterís Young Achievers: The following will participate in Internal Medicine Meeting 2015 in the National Abstract Competition:

OAlberto Aguayo-Rico, MD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Christopher D. Bailey, DO, National Poster Finalist
Christopher Bunn, DO, National Poster Finalist
Benjamin .R Deaton, MD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Kristen M Gonzales, MD, National Poster Finalist
Kathryn White, DO, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Barbara Vidal, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Jessica Zimmerberg-Helms, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist

Also, we are pleased to announce that Taylor B. Goot, MD will receive the Herbert S. Waxman Scholar Award.

The New Mexico Chapter would like to thank the following Member for recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

James R. Skee, MD

Page updated: 04/06/15

Contact Information

Eileen Barrett, MD, MPH, FACP
Governor, New Mexico Chapter

Sylvia Burns
Chapter Administrative Assistant
PO Box 56936, Albuquerque, NM 87187
Office: 505-962-0358
Fax: 505-962-9221
E-mail: nmacp@msn.com