• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Member Accomplishments

Mary Wakefield, PhD, RN will receive National ACP Award

Mary Wakefield, PhD, RN of Grand Forks, North Dakota will receive the Joseph F. Boyle Award for Distinguished Public Service during the Internal Medicine Meeting in Orlando, FL in April 2014. Congratulations!

Congratulations to our 2013 ND Chapter Awardees!

Distinguished Teacher/Mentor Award: LaVaun M. McCann, MD, FACP

Lifetime Achievement Award: William P. Newman, MD, FACP

Community Service Award: Rep. Robert Skarphol

The North Dakota Chapter would like to thank the following members for recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

  • Puspa R Bhatta, MBBS

Congratulations to Our New North Dakota ACP Fellows!

View the full list of members who advanced to Fellowship in the past 6 months.

Have you . . . received an award, appointment, certification or other honor? Done some interesting volunteer work, had an article published, received a promotion? We'd like to share your good news in this section of the Chapter Web site. Please e-mail items of interest to Pam Heisler, North Dakota Chapter, ACP at pheisler@altru.org.

Page updated: 2/25/14

Contact Information

Julie A Blehm, MD FACP
ACP Governor
North Dakota Chapter

Pam Heisler
North Dakota Chapter Staff
Phone: 701-780-6129
Email: pheisler@altru.org