• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Chapter Subcommittees

Officers

R. Dobbin Chow, MD, FACP
Governor
robert.dobbin.chow@medstar.net
Cell 443-280-4312

Mary Newman, MD, FACP
Immediate Past Governor
marymodelle@hotmail.com
410-583-7120

Robert Ferguson, MD, FACP
Treasurer
robert.ferguson@medstar.net
410-554-2284

Ronald Geckler, MD, FACP
Secretary
rgeckler@mdmercy.com
410-332-9692

Committee Chairs

Associates Meeting Committee
Paul Foster, MD, FACP
pfoster@gbmc.org
Richard Williams, MD, FACP
richard.williams@medstar.net

Awards Committee
Philip Mackowiak, MD, MACP
philip.mackowiak@med.va.gov
Harold Standiford, MD, MACP
hstandiford@umm.edu

Chief Residents Association of Baltimore (CRAB)
Paul Foster, MD, FACP
pfoster@gbmc.org
Richard Williams, MD, FACP
richard.williams@medstar.net

Communications Committee
Erica Scavella, MD, FACP
erica.scavella@va.gov
Marc Hochberg, MD, FACP
mhochber@medicine.umaryland.edu

Finance Committee
Robert Ferguson, MD, FACP, Treasurer
robert.ferguson@medstar.net

Health and Public Policy Committee
Steven Kravet, MD, MBA, FACP
skravet@jhmi.edu

Med/Chi Legislative Advisors
Saba Sheikh, MD, FACP
ssheikh@gmail.com

Hospitalist Committee
Mangla Gulati, MD, FACP
mgulati@medicine.umaryland.edu
Robert Habicht, MD
rhabicht@medicine.umaryland.edu

IMG Committee
Janaki Deepak, MBBS, Chair
janaki.deepak@gmail.com

Medical Students Committee
Steve Gambert, MD, MACP
sgambert@medicine.umaryland.edu
April Fitzgerald, MD
afitzg10@jhmi.edu

Membership Committee
Stephanie Detterline, MD
stephanie.detterline@medstar.net
Philip J. Mackowiak, MD, MACP
philip.mackowiak@med.va.gov
Eskander Yazaji, MD, FACP>
eskandar.yazaji@medstar.net

Scientific Program Committee
Ali Afrookteh, MD, FACP
aafrookteh@fmh.org
Stephen Sisson, MD, FACP
ssisson@jhmi.edu

Volunteerism Committee
Chimene Liburd, MD, FACP
ch3rmd@aol.com
Adriana Andrade, MD, FACP
aandrade@jhmi.edu

Women in Medicine
Sapna Kuehl, MD, FACP
skhuel@stagnes.org
Nareesa Mohammed-Rajput, MD, FACP
nareesa@gmail.com

Early Career Physicians
Sanjay Desai, MD, FACP
sdesai8@jhmi.edu
Maria Morales, MD
mmorale1@stagnes.org
Evelyn Gathecha, MD
egathecha@gmail.com

Council Members at Large

Sanjay Desai, MD, FACP
sdesai8@jhmi.edu

V. R. Felipa, MD
vrfelipa@atlanticbb.net

Aysegul Gozu, MD, FACP
ayesgul.gozu@medstar.net

James Harring
jharring@pol.net

Nancy Lowitt, MD
nlowitt@som.umaryland.edu

Suzanne Niemela, MD, FACP
suzanneniemala@comcast.net


Page updated: 01/24/14

Contact Information

R. Dobbin Chow, MD, FACP,
Governor, Maryland Chapter

Maryellen Woodward
920 Trinity Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Chapter Administrator
Office: 410-332-8444
Fax: 410-636-3403
E-mail: mew4work@aol.com