• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

2011-2012 Chapter Council and Member Committees

Chapter Council

Fred A Lopez, MD, FACP, New Orleans
Governor, Louisiana Chapter
alopez1lsu@yahoo.com

William E. Davis, MD, FACP, New Orleans
Governor Elect, Louisiana Chapter
wdavis@ochsner.org

Louis M. Alvarado, MD, FACP, Franklinton, At-Large
zodiac1@earthlink.net

Seth M. Berney, MD, FACP, Shreveport
sberne@lsuhsc.edu

Anthony P. Blalock, MD, Lafayette

David M. Borne, MD, FACP, New Orleans
dborne@lsuhsc.edu

Richard M. Cavell, MD, FACP, Monroe
rcavel@lsuhsc.edu

Richard E. Deichmann, Jr., MD, FACP, New Orleans
redeichmann@pol.net

Karen B. DeSalvo, MD, MPH, MSc, FACP, New Orleans
kdesalv@tulane.edu

Lee S. Engel, MD, PhD, FACP, New Orleans, At Large
lengel@lsuhsc.edu

Ronald B. George, MD, FACP, Shreveport, Past Governor
rgeorge@softdisk.com

Charles R. Halliburton, MD, FACP, Baton Rouge
challibu@ololrmc.com

Jodie Angela Hargus, D.O., New Orleans, Associate Member
jhargus@ochsner.org

Robert I. Hart, MD, Baton Rouge, At Large
rhart@ochsner.org

Edward V. Hebert, MD, Lake Charles
evhebert@suddenlink.net

Frank P. Incaprera, MD, MACP, New Orleans, Past Governor
fincaprera@aol.com

Angela C. Johnson, MD, FACP Baton Rouge
ajohns8@lsuhsc.edu

Gunjan Kahlon, MD, Shreveport
gunjankahlonsamra@yahoo.com

Sandra Abadie Kemmerly, MD, MACP, New Orleans, At Large, Immediate Past Governor
skemmerly@ochsner.org

Angela M. McLean, MD, New Orleans
aandersonmd@yahoo.com

James A. Morock, Sr., MD, FACP, Alexandria
JAMKMA@aol.com

Charles V. Sanders, Jr., MD, MACP, New Orleans, Past Governor
csande@lsuhsc.edu

Charles C. Smith, III, MD, FACP, New Orleans

Gary M. Smith, MD, FACP, Ball, Past Governor
garymsmith@attglobal.net

Chapter Committees

Chapter Secretary
Robert I. Hart, MD, Baton Rouge

Associates Liaison Committee
Lee S. Engel, MD, PhD, FACP, New Orleans

Awards Committee Chair
Ben F. Thompson, MD, FACP, Lake Charles

Chapter Meetings/Program
Lee S. Engel, MD, PhD, Co-Chair, New Orleans
Chad S. Miller, MD, FACP, Co-Chair, New Orleans
William E. Davis, MD, FACP, Co-Chair, New Orleans

Credentials Committee Chair
Jay M. Shames, MD, FACP, New Orleans

Diversity Committee Chair
Julia Garcia-Diaz, MD, FACP, New Orleans

Health and Public Policy Chair
David M. Borne, MD, FACP, New Orleans

Laureate Committee Chair
Ben F. Thompson, MD, FACP, Lake Charles

Membership Committee Chair
Richard E. Deichmann, Jr., MD, FACP, New Orleans
Chad S. Miller, MD, FACP, New Orleans

Nominations Committee
Jay M. Shames, MD, FACP, Chair, New Orleans
Sandra Abadie Kemmerly, MD, FACP, New Orleans
Charles V. Sanders, Jr., MD, MACP, New Orleans
James V. Jones, Jr MD., FACP, Ruston

Associate/Medical Students Rep
Jodie Angela Hargus, D.O., New Orleans, Associate Member

Page updated: 6/28/2011