• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Congratulations to our Members

Two Chapter Fellows Receive National Awards

Congratulations to Prerna Mona Khanna, MD, FACP who received the Oscar E. Edwards Memorial Award for Volunteerism and Community Service and to David W. Baker, MD, FACP who received the Alvan R. Feinstein Award for Patient Care in the Field of Clinical Epidemiology. Both awards as well as other national awards were presented during Convocation at Internal Medicine 2013 in San Francisco.

Kudos to our New Master!

Congratulations to Alan A. Harris, who will be awarded Mastership of the College at the Convocation ceremony during ACP Internal Medicine 2014 in Orlando. To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery of health care, or contributions to medical literature.

Congratulations to Our New Fellows

View the full list of new Fellows who were elected in the past 6 months

Chapter Member Elected to National Council

Kudos to Gaurav Jain from the SIU School of Medicine who was recently elected to serve ACP's National Council of Associates as the Midwestern Region Representative. His two-year term started in April 2012. We wish him well in this new leadership role!

The Illinois Chapter would like to thank the following member for recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

  • Marie T Brown, MD FACP
  • Edward C Sankary, MD
  • Elizabeth Schulwolf, MD
  • Kamran A Chaudhary, MD
  • Brenda R Affinati, MD FACP
  • Susan Hingle, MD FACP
  • Madhulika Saxena, MBBS

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please send it along to the Governors, Marie Brown, MD, FACP and Janet Jokela, MD, FACP.

Page updated: 2/27/14