• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Thornton Awards - 2000

The George F. Thornton Award is given to an individual in recognition of outstanding contributions to medical education. It recognizes the individual's excellence in clinical teaching as well as his or her motivational impact on students, residents, and attending.

At the 2000 Annual Meeting the Connecticut Chapter presented this award to:

  • Peter N. Herbert, MD, FACP
    of Yale-New Haven Hospital
  • Henry Schneiderman, MD, FACP
    of Hebrew Home & Hospital

Contact Information

Robert Nardino, MD, FACP
ACP Governor, Connecticut Chapter

Nancy Sullivan
30 Dwight Drive, Middlefield, CT 06455
Phone: (860) 349-8995
Fax: (860) 349-3004 or
E-mail: ctacp@comcast.net

Visit the CT Chapter Blog