• rss
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • linkedin

Member Accomplishments

If you have any current news to share about yourself or a colleague that we can celebrate, please e-mail it to Gus Chavez.

Congratulations to Lawrence K. Loo, MD, MACP and Paul A. Volberding, MD, MACP, who have been selected to become Masters of the College (MACP). To be considered for Mastership, the candidate must have made a notable contribution to medicine. This includes but is not limited to teaching, outstanding work in clinical medicine (research or practice), contributions to preventive medicine, improvements in the delivery health care, or contributions to medical literature.

Special congratulations to our chapterís Young Achievers: The following will participate in Internal Medicine Meeting 2015 in the National Abstract Competition:

Seth Blumberg, MD,PhD, National Poster Finalist
Mekhala Chandra, MD, National Poster Finalist
Brittany A. Doremus, DO, National Poster Finalist
Nadin Faidi, National Poster Finalist
Masoud Ghaemmaghami, MD, National Poster Finalist
Nadia Guardado, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Lucy Liu, MD, National Poster Finalist and Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
John Brandon Lough, MD, National Poster Finalist
Mehvish Mahmood, MD, MBBS, National Poster Finalist
Mala C. Mandyam, MD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Sophia Mytrang Nguyen, MD, National Poster Finalist
Jane Park, MD, National Poster Finalist
Nicolas D Prionas, MD, PhD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Jules Vieaux, National Winner and Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Shudhanshu Alishetti, MD, National Poster Finalist
Margaret Chi, National Poster Finalist
Amy L Cummings, MD National Poster Finalist
Vidhi Doshi, MD, National Poster Finalist
Rachel J. Klein, MD, National Poster Finalist
Chin C. Lee, MD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Grant Meyer, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Nareg Minaskeian, MD, National Poster Finalist
Sajan Patel, MD, National Poster Finalist
Ray Pillai, MD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Veronica Ramirez, MD, National Poster Finalist
Linnaea Schuttner, MD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Kristin E. Schwab, MD, National Poster Finalist
Bryant W. Wilson, MD, National Poster Finalist
Tanya Doctorian, National Poster Finalist and Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Heather Hofmann, MD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Rola Khedraki, MD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Stephanie Mai, MD, National Poster Finalist
Neesha Mody, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Sarthi R. Shah, MD, National Poster Finalist
David Tehrani, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Viet Tran, DO, National Poster Finalist
Alan Beneze, MD, National Poster Finalist
Fady El-Gabalawy, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Jisha K. Joshua, MD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist
Quan M Nhu, MD, National Poster Finalist
Tina Ramineni, National Poster Finalist
Gautam J. Shah, MD, Chapter Winner Poster Finalist

We are also proud to announce that Jason Williams, MD has been named a Herbert S. Waxman Award Scholar.

The California Northern Chapter would like to congratulate its 2014 chapter awardees:

Laureate Award: Kathleen A. Kenny, MD, FACP
Volunteerism and Community Service: Kwabena Adubofour, MBchB, FACP
Lifetime Achievement Award: William F. Nakashima, MD

The California Chapters recognize and congratulate physicians who have been elected to Fellowship in the College in the past six months as well as welcomes their new members. Please view the list and join us in celebrating with them!

Recruit a Colleague

The California Chapters would like to thank the following members for recruiting their colleagues as part of ACP's Recruit-a-Colleague program:

Mohinder P. Ahluwalia, MBBS
Russ B. Altman, MD FACP
Monica M. Banchero-Hasson, MD, FACP
Tracy E. Bercu, MD
Emery H. Chang, MD
Molly Cooke, MD, FACP
Phyllis A Guze, MD, MACP
Lia E. Katz, MD, FACP
Alireza Khazaeizadeh, MD
Charles Liao
Robert A. Lowell, MD
George W. Meyer, MD, FACP
Michael K. Ong, MD, FACP
John E. Padour, MD, FACP
Mohsen Saadat, DO, FACP

Page updated: 04/06/15