About the Wisconsin Chapter


Ann M. Maguire, MD, MPH, FACP

Dr. Maguire serves as the official representative of the College for the Wisconsin Chapter, providing a link between members at the local level and leadership at the national level. To learn more about Dr. Maguire, read her bio.

Welcome Letter | Advisory Council | CommitteesPast Governors | Women's Mentoring Program | Council of Medical Student Members


2023 Laureate Award: Theodore MacKinney, MD, MPH, FACP

The Laureate Award is the highest distinction bestowed on a physician and honors ACP Fellows and Masters, who have demonstrated their abiding commitment to excellence in medical care, education, research and service to their community, their Chapter, and the College. Awardees have a long history of excellence and peer approval in the specialty of internal medicine and have served the College with distinction or in some clearly definable manner. The ACP Wisconsin Chapter takes great pleasure in conferring Theodore MacKinney, MD, MPH, FACP as the Laureate awardee, in recognition of his dedication and outstanding contributions to the science and art of medicine and improving the health of people of Wisconsin.


2022 ACP-WI Sharon Haase - Advancement of Women's Health Award: Annie Haines

This award recognizes a physician, resident, student, lay person, or community organization that has made a significant contribution to the advancement of women's health. Haines is the founder of the St. Bakhita Catholic Worker House in the Milwaukee Harambe neighborhood. The St. Bakhita Catholic Worker House is a residential community for women who are victims of sex trafficking and who are struggling to recover from addition. Haines gave up her own home to found this non-profit during the COVID-19 pandemic, and now resides within the community.


2023 Awards Brochure

Award Archives

Past Award Winners | Award Descriptions | Wisconsin Chapter College Awards 

Connect with us